Big Discovery Kids & Teens Choir

The Big Discovery Kids & Teen Choirs take place on Wednesdays during term time at Body & Mind Yoga Studio in the centre of Valbonne. 11 bis rue de la Brague 

The new winter term starts on Wednesday 18th September 2019, for returning students and new students who wish to do a trial session!

IMG_1538

IMG_6005.jpeg

IMG_5997.jpeg

Session 1 Kids: 10h30 – 11h20 for children aged 5-7 yrs
Session 2 Kids: 11h30 – 12h20 for children aged 8-11 yrs
Session 3 Teens: 16h00 – 16h50 for teens aged 12-18 yrs

choir club

During the sessions, the children are introduced to all components of music including rhythm & melody through songs, games, music exercises and physical movement. They will discover how to use their voices as well as instruments and musical styles from around the world.

In session 2 we also concentrate on harmony singing and group body movement.

Session 3 focuses on a more complex approach to group harmony singing, movement and performance.

Every session also features a performance platform for students wishing to perform to the group.

IMG_4387

The children & teens perform in at least 2 concerts annually for our winter and summer concerts as well as other performance opportunities throughout the year.

If you would like your child to take part please either come along to the appropriately aged class for a one off trial of €10, or otherwise contact Lizzy on bigblazechorus@gmail.com for more information.

The fee for each term is €120 with a discount of €30 (€330 total) for a yearly sign up.

Winter term rehearsals are as follows:

Wednesday 18th September
Wednesday 25th September
Wednesday 2nd October
Wednesday 9th October
Wednesday 16th October

2 week half term break

Wednesday 6th November
Wednesday 13th November
Wednesday 20th November
Wednesday 27th November
Wednesday 4th December
Wednesday 11th December

Winter concert date – The evening of Saturday 14th December at The Holy Trinity Church in Cannes

 

Recent Comments

Archives

Categories