Big Discovery Kids & Teens Choir

The Big Discovery Kids & Teen Choirs take place on Wednesdays during term time at MBS Academie 696 Av. Font-Roubert, 06250 Mougins

The new term September 2021 starts on Wednesday 15th September, for returning students and new students who wish to do a trial session!

Session 1 Kids: 10h30 – 11h20 for children aged 5-7 yrs
Session 2 Kids: 11h30 – 12h20 for children aged 8-11 yrs
Session 3 Teens: 16h00 – 16h50 for teens aged 12-18 yrs

Each new student is offered a one off trial sessions at €10, after which the remaining term fee is a remaining €110.

Winter term dates are as follows:

Wednesday 15th Sept
Wednesday 22nd Sept
Wednesday 29th Sept
Wednesday 6th Oct – NO CHOIR
Wednesday 13th Oct
Wednesday 20th Oct

2 week half term break

Wednesday 10th Nov
Wednesday 17th Nov
Wednesday 24th Nov
Wednesday 1st Dec
Wednesday 8th Dec

Winter Concert details:

Saturday 11th Dec 17h @ Holy Trinity Church, Cannes

Rehearsal times tbc (between 16h-17h)

Free concert 18h – 19h

img_4677

IMG_1538

IMG_6005.jpeg

imgbin-musical-note-choir-concert-musical-note-musical-notes-illustration-wuH34jp7w6bF1XFJeuxCXure9

IMG_8750

IMG_5997.jpeg

choir club

During the sessions, the children are introduced to all components of music including rhythm & melody through songs, games, music exercises and physical movement. They will discover how to use their voices as well as instruments and musical styles from around the world.

In session 2 we also concentrate on harmony singing and group body movement.

Session 3 focuses on a more complex approach to group harmony singing, movement and performance.

Every session also features a performance platform for students wishing to perform to the group.

IMG_4387

The children & teens perform in at least 2 concerts annually for our winter and summer concerts as well as other performance opportunities throughout the year.

If you would like your child to take part please either come along to the appropriately aged class for a one off trial of €10, or contact Lizzy on bigblazechorus@gmail.com for more information.

The fee for each term is €120 payable in September, January and April. 

Recent Comments

Archives

Categories